The Daily News Service, the competitive edge you need. Insightful information about lotteries, vendors and the people who lead them -- Click Here


Want to know more than the headlines
Sign-up Now!

Return to Index

The World-Wide Lottery Guide is brought to you with the compliments of

Ladbrokes Limited
Address: Imperial House, Imperial Drive Rayners Lane, Harrow Middlesex HA2 7JW UK
E-mail Address:
Phone: +44 (0)208 868 8899
Fax: +44 (0)208 868 8767
Employees: 14,083
CEO: Jim Mullen
Year Lottery Founded: 1913
Operating profit 2005:
Operating profit 2006:
£249.0 million
£268.1 million .
Jurisdiction: UK

Background Information

Ladbrokes plc is the world's leading fixed odds betting company. Formerly Hilton Group plc, the company was renamed following the completion of the sale of the Hilton International Hotel division to Hilton Hotel Corporation on 23rd February 2006.
Now a pure betting and gaming company Ladbrokes plc is comprised of Ladbrokes, the biggest retail bookmaker in the UK and Ireland,, a world-leading provider of interactive betting and gaming services, Vernons, the leading football pools operator and Ladbrokes Casinos which opened its first casino at the Hilton London Paddington in July 2006.
As a standalone company Ladbrokes will expand its business by building on its brand leadership, its ability to innovate and the experience and expertise of its management team and 14,000 employees.

News 2018

News 2016
August 29, 2016 Ladbrokes Iron Man 3 Ad Banned Over 'child Appeal'
May 20, 2016 Ladbrokes/Coral Merger Clearance May Depend on Shop Sales: CMA

News 2015
March 20, 2015 Ladbrokes Promotes Digital Chief Jim Mullen To Be New CEO


This site is optimized for Explorer 4.0 & above and a monitor resolution of 1280 x 1024.
Please adjust your screen accordingly.
Interplay Multimedia Pty. Ltd.disclaims all liability for information provided within Lottery Insider.
Data supplied by named sources.
Associated Press content is Copyrighted by The Associated Press.
All other news articles are owned by their respective publishers.